Differences
This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
Both sides previous revisionPrevious revisionNext revision | Previous revision | ||
advancedterrains [2018/07/19 11:57] – [Minor Terrains] admin | advancedterrains [2021/05/19 12:15] (current) – admin | ||
---|---|---|---|
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
+ | ~~SNIPPET_O1743786063~~advancedblurb~~ | ||
+ | ^ This section introduces advanced dice and rules for #@DDtm@#. All items in this section should be considered optional and all players involved in a game should agree on their inclusion before adding any of them to their force. | ||
+ | ~~SNIPPET_C~~advancedblurb~~ | ||
+ | |||
==== Advanced Terrains ==== | ==== Advanced Terrains ==== | ||
- | Advanced terrains are special terrains that offer new objectives for armies to capture. Advanced terrains follow all the usual rules for terrains, with one exception: **//an advanced terrain may only be placed at the frontier// | + | Advanced |
- | Like other terrains, each advanced terrain has a unique Eighth Face effect. These are described below: | + | Like other [[terrains|terrains]], each advanced |
^ Icon ^ Terrain | ^ Icon ^ Terrain | ||
- | | {{ http:// | + | | {{http:// |
- | | {{ http:// | + | | {{http:// |
- | | {{ http:// | + | | {{http:// |
- | | {{ http:// | + | | {{http:// |
==== Minor Terrains ==== | ==== Minor Terrains ==== | ||
- | The smaller (18mm) eight-sided dice are minor terrain dice. These dice represent lesser objectives for an army to capture at a particular terrain while trying to secure the terrain itself. These dice do not count toward victory, but they can help achieve that goal. | + | The smaller (18mm) eight-sided dice are minor terrain dice. These dice represent lesser objectives for an army to capture at a particular |
- | A player may bring a total of minor terrain dice to a game equal to the number of terrains in the game plus one (for example in a 2-player game, you may bring up to four minor terrains). Minor terrains are placed in a player' | + | A player may bring a total of minor terrain dice to a game equal to the number of [[terrains|terrains]] |
=== Bringing a minor terrain into play === | === Bringing a minor terrain into play === | ||
- | When an army marches, the army's owner may bring a minor terrain into play from their Summoning Pool instead of taking a maneuver. The minor terrain' | + | When an army marches, the army's owner may bring a minor terrain into play from their Summoning Pool instead of taking a maneuver. The minor terrain' |
- | Roll the minor terrain when it enters play and immediately apply its result - alternate action, modify results, or disaster (See Minor Terrain Icons below). The rolled result will remain in effect as the active bonus for the army who owns the minor terrain until it is re-rolled (see below). Place the die beside the army to show the bonus. | + | Roll the minor terrain when it enters play and immediately apply its result - alternate action, modify results, or disaster (See [[advancedterrains# |
On all future turns, when an army that controls a minor terrain announces a march, they must either: | On all future turns, when an army that controls a minor terrain announces a march, they must either: | ||
* Forfeit their maneuver in order to keep the result showing on the minor terrain, **//OR//**, | * Forfeit their maneuver in order to keep the result showing on the minor terrain, **//OR//**, | ||
- | * Roll the minor terrain and apply its new result. The rolled result will remain in effect as the active bonus for the army who owns the minor terrain until is is re-rolled as above. | + | * Roll the minor terrain and apply its new result. The rolled result will remain in effect as the active bonus for the army who owns the minor terrain until it is rolled |
**The following rules apply to minor terrains:** | **The following rules apply to minor terrains:** | ||
* Each army may only have one minor terrain in play. | * Each army may only have one minor terrain in play. | ||
- | * An army that has captured an Eighth Face may not bring a minor terrain into play. If an army controlling a minor terrain captures the terrain’s Eighth Face, then the minor terrain is removed from play and buried. | + | * An army that has captured an [[terrains|Eighth Face]] may not bring a minor terrain into play. If an army controlling a minor terrain captures the [[terrains|terrain's]] [[terrains|Eighth Face]], then the minor terrain is buried. |
- | * If an army controlling a minor terrain leaves the terrain (all the units in the army are moved or are killed), then the minor terrain is removed from play and buried. | + | * If an army controlling a minor terrain leaves the [[terrains|terrain]] (all the units in the army are moved or are killed), then the minor terrain is buried. |
- | * When an army controlling a minor terrain takes a march, they may choose to remove the minor terrain from play and bury it instead of taking | + | * When an army controlling a minor terrain takes a march, they may choose to bury it instead of taking |
- | * A minor terrain’s colors are available to the **// | + | * A minor terrain's colors are available to the **// |
- | * Any rules that refer to, or target a **// | + | * Any rules that refer to or target a **//[[terrains|terrain]]//** do not apply to minor terrains. |
=== Deadlands === | === Deadlands === | ||
- | In addition to the above rules, each Deadlands (black) minor terrain that a player controls | + | In addition to the above rules, each Deadlands (black) minor terrain that a player controls |
=== Icons === | === Icons === | ||
^ Icon ^ Name ^ Effect | ^ Icon ^ Name ^ Effect | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// | ||
+ | | {{http:// |